Sorry seems to be the hardest word.

Okay so first of all I apologise for my absence on here but duty has called me to my placement in Lochinver on the west coast of Scotland. By no means is my home a busiling hub of activity but this beautiful part of the world is rural and therefore I am cut off from internet access, hence, no feeding you hungry people! Apologies if you have gone hungry, but I wonder how many of you have tried my previous recipes in this time…? My time up here has kindly allowed me to watch A LOT of inspirational food related television. Of course, this has given me a host of yummy, healthy ideas for you all.
British television seems to be full of the idea of baking and cooking at the minute, a lot centered on the idea of British produce. I think this is a brilliant idea! The idea that everything on my plate has been home-grown on Old MacDonald’s Farm down the road gives me such inspiration. We import so much of our everyday diet and often we don’t use, or know how to use, the items we grow ourselves! We should be supporting our home nations; Britain and elsewhere! One such programme is The Great British Food Revival. If you haven’t seen this, it is definitely worth a look! 

Stay tuned over the next week while I try to make it up to you by letting you back in my kitchen! 🙂

If anyone wants to see where I am – http://www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/lochinver/lochinver/

Leave a Reply

